Categories

MLL Ohio Machine Announce 2016 Schedule

OhioMachineThe Machine beings the 2016 season on Saturday, April 23 with two straight road games, before playing its first home game at Panther Stadium on the campus of Ohio Dominican University on Sunday, May 8. For the second consecutive season, the Denver Outlaws visit Ohio for the Machine’s home opener.

“We are thrilled to kick off our 2016 home schedule with our first-ever game at Panther Stadium on May 8,” Machine Vice President of Business Operations Gregg Klein said. “We are accustom to starting the season on the road and hope that our fans will be as excited as we are to be part of history as we take the field at Ohio Dominican University for the first time this spring.”

After the team’s home opener, the Machine welcomes the defending MLL Champion New York Lizards to Panther Stadium on Saturday, May 14. The team hits the road for consecutive road games before hosting the Florida Launch on Saturday, June 4.

The Machine has a three game home stand when the Atlanta Blaze (Saturday, June 18), Rochester Rattlers (Saturday, June 25) and Chesapeake Bayhawks (Thursday, June 30) come to town. The showdown with the Blaze will be the first meeting between the Machine and the new expansion club. The Machine closes out its home schedule on Friday, July 15 when the Boston Cannons visit Panther Stadium.

The Machine’s 2016 schedule is highlighted with a 3-game and two 2-game home stands. With the addition of the Atlanta Blaze, the Machine will not play each MLL team twice for the first time in club history. The Machine will not host the Charlotte Hounds at Panther Stadium, and the team will not travel to Chesapeake for a road game against the Bayhawks.

Season tickets for the Machine’s 2016 season are now on sale and range from General Admission at $84 Information on 2016 season tickets can be found online at www.theohiomachine.com/season-tickets/ or by calling 614-754-1973.

2016 Ohio Machine Schedule:

Date
Away Team
Home Team
Time (ET)

Saturday, April 23
Ohio
Florida
7 p.m.

Sunday, May 1
Ohio
Denver
5 p.m.

Sunday, May 8
Denver
Ohio
2 p.m.

Saturday, May 14
New York
Ohio
7:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 21
Ohio
Boston
7 p.m.

Thursday, June 2
Ohio
Rochester
7:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 4
Florida
Ohio
7:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 9
Ohio
Charlotte
7:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 18
Atlanta
Ohio
4:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 25
Rochester
Ohio
5 p.m.

Thursday, June 30
Chesapeake
Ohio
7:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 9
MLL All-Star Game
7 p.m.

Friday, July 15
Boston
Ohio
7 p.m.

Saturday, July 20
Ohio
Atlanta
7 p.m.

Saturday, August 6
Ohio
New York
7 p.m.

Saturday, August 13
MLL Semifinals
4 p.m.

Saturday, August 13
MLL Semifinals
6:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 20
MLL Championship Game
7 p.m.

Leave a Comment

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>