Machine Selects Thirteen Players in Supplemental Draft

The Ohio Machine, Ohio’s Major League Lacrosse team, selected 13 players during the 2015 MLL Supplemental Draft on Wednesday, December 17, it was announced today by Machine Vice President & Head Coach Bear Davis. The team’s roster currently stands at 36 players.


With its first pick in the Supplemental Draft, the Machine drafted defenseman Ty Souders. A 2014 graduate of Lehigh University, Souders was a three-time All-Patriot League Team selection. With the fifth overall pick in the Supplemental Draft, the Machine added former Rochester Rattlers attackman Steven Boyle. In five games for Rochester last season, Boyle posted 12 points on eight goals and five assists.


“We added a number of very talented players to our roster that we expect to make big contributions on the field this coming season,” Davis said. “Training camp is going to be extremely competitive and our coaching staff is expecting the position battles to bring out the best in our players.”


The Machine drafted four players that have previously played for the Machine. Former Machine goalie and Ohio State Buckeye Stefan Schroder was drafted with the 53rd overall pick. Schroder has been a member of the Machine in each of the team’s first three seasons. The Machine also added former practice squad players Trevor Timmerberg (37th overall) and James Delaney (61st overall). Additionally, the team drafted RG Keenan (45th overall) after having acquired the face-off specialist in the 2014 Collegiate Draft.


The Machine also selected Martin Cahill (13th overall), Zach Palmer (21st overall), Roger Ferguson (29th overall), Derek Muzio (69th overall), Andrew Barton (77th overall), Tommy LaCrosse (85th overall) and Carter Bender (93rd overall). The Machine will continue to add to its 40-man roster at the MLL Collegiate Draft on January 23.


Season tickets for the Machine’s 2015 season are now on sale and range from General Admission at $92 to a Field Level Box at $2,400 and include seven regular season home games plus a 2015 MLL playoff game. Information on 2015 season tickets can be found at or by calling 614-754-1973.


2015 Ohio Machine Supplemental Draft

Pick #

Player College/Last MLL Team


Ty Souders Lehigh University


Steven Boyle Johns Hopkins University/Rochester Rattlers


Martin Cahill University of Delaware/New York Lizards


Zach Palmer Johns Hopkins University


Roger Ferguson Brown University/Denver Outlaws


Trevor Timmerberg Bellarmine University/Ohio Machine


RG Keenan University of North Carolina/Ohio Machine


Stefan Schroder Ohio State University/Ohio Machine


James Delaney Seton Hill/Ohio Machine


Derek Muzio Dowling College


Andrew Barton Providence College


Tommy LaCrosse Penn State University/Rochester Rattlers


Carter Bender University of Hartford/Charlotte Hounds


About the Ohio Machine

The Ohio Machine, Ohio’s Major League Lacrosse team founded in 2012, beings its 2015 season on April 12 with its home opener on April 19. In 2014, the Machine finished the season with an 8-6 regular season record and clinched the club’s first-ever playoff appearance after leading MLL in offense in 2014. The Machine plays its home games at Selby Stadium in Delaware, Ohio. For more information on the Ohio Machine, visit, or follow the team on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.


Leave a Comment

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>